Facebook Fury

Seems like everyone is pregnant or just had a baby. All I see when I log into facebook are ultrasound pics and baby pics. I confess, I do post pics of Handsome Boy from time to time. But seriously, I do not need to see a new pic of your baby in progress or brand new baby     e v e r y  s i n g l e time I log on. I do apologize to anyone I hurt when I was young and naive about this baby making process – see, I know I was guilty of it too!

No need for status updates like these either:

Hubby totally knocked me up an hour ago.

Question: What’s the best way to announce to all your friends on Facebook that you’re expecting? (Seriously?!)

Saw those two lines this morning and we weren’t even trying!

Oops, we did it again, baby # 5 (or 6 or 7) on the way!

And if you are one of those few people who know of our struggles DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT think it’s okay for me to find out you are pregnant yet again through Facebook! Yes, it will be awkward, but TALK to me! I would much rather hear, “I know this will be hard for you to hear, but we are expecting again. I’m still here for you when you need to talk,” than seeing your announcement plastered all over my newsfeed and finding out your good news that way. I may cry. I may avoid your next few calls. But I will appreciate your tact and consideration for my feelings. I’ll prob get over the hurt a lot faster too.

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

