This is HELL

Just found out a little while ago that my sister-in-law is pregnant. 3 months pregnant. They just got married 3 months ago…

I know I should be happy for her, but the second I got off the phone I burst into tears. I feel horrible about my reaction, yet I can’t stop the tears.

Infertility is HELL and there is nothing anyone can say that softens the blow each time AF shows or another person announced their pregnancy.

Sorry if I sound bitter. I have every right to be.

We’ve done everything right – good jobs, good insurance, we are good parents… when will it be our turn?! Haven’t we waited long enough?!

And to find this out in the middle of an IVF cycle! Talk about putting salt on a wound.

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

