Still in Shock

I’m still in shock that each and every test I’ve taken  (all 4 so far) have 2 beautiful pink lines. I honestly was getting to the point where I thought it was never going to happen.

I still won’t 100% believe this is real until I get beta results, until I see a heartbeat (or 2), until I’m holding the baby(s) in my arms.

The best part is that I’m sharing my joy with a friend who has been dealing with secondary infertility too. She’s been there for me for quite a few injectable IUI cycles and of course this IVF cycle. I think we’re both shocked to have gotten preggo in the same cycle – with the same EDD! Praying all our little beans, however many there are,  are sticky and healthy.

Can’t wait till Fri to get *real* confirmation of this miracle!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still in Shock

  1. babysocks2008 says:

    I am so excited for you!! Good luck with your journey!!

  2. ME :) says:

    I started crying when I read this. I am so happy for both of us, and I cannot thank you enough for pushing me to continue when I was totally, totally ready to give up.
    Thank you for being there for me at my darkest moment and I hope we can continue to be there for each other when our husbands have totally given up on ever understanding us.. ( our POAS obsessions!) 😉
    I am SO happy we are on this journey together and you know I totally agree with your analysis before about not being happy until we have the babys’ in our arms B’H.

Leave a Reply

