Freaking Out Between Appointments

8 weeks, 3 days today. My last appt was 11 days ago, I have 6 days until my next appt.

I wish there was some way to know that everything is still ok between appointments.

Any little change in symptoms makes me nervous…

I don’t remember this from last time around. I think I was just so naive then that I assumed everything would be fine and didn’t even consider the alternative. I know way too much now and have been through so much that the thought of something possibly going wrong just overwhelms me.

There is no “sit back and relax” feeling once you’ve struggled with infertility. Because if this goes wrong, it could be years before getting another chance…

This entry was posted in Infertility, Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

