National Infertility Awareness Week

National Infertility Awareness Week was April 22-28th!

This is an article I read earlier today on secondary infertility:

http://blogs.babble.com/toddler-times/2012/04/25/secondary-infertility-and-what-it-means/   – all so true!

SIF affects so many people and there are so many out there who just don’t get it. After all, how can it not work after it worked the first time around?!

I never dealt with primary infertility, so can’t speak about that hurt, but know SIF all too well. I do have friends who have dealt with BOTH and from speaking with them it seems like in some ways SIF is even more hurtful b/c you KNOW what you’re missing out on and there’s another little person suffering beside you, wondering when he/she will finally become a big brother/sister.

(Not to minimize primary infertility at all, I wouldn’t wish either on my worst enemy – no one should ever feel this pain!)

The hurt of SIF will never fully go away. I worry that everything will work out with this pregnancy. I worry for the future when we TTC #3.

Today, however, I celebrate! I AM conquering SIF and it feels so good!!

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

