Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all moms out there!!

I remember just moments after my son was born whispering in his ear – My little baby boy, I love you so much! No matter how many more children we have YOU will always be super special because YOU fulfilled my dream and made me a Mommy.

My first Mother’s Day as a mother was just a few months after Handsome Boy’s birth and was such a special day for me. The next was joyful as well. But by the third I had mixed feelings. I had already checked in with my OB about why we were having trouble conceiving #2. I had already decided that her laid back, just try approach was not going to do it for me. I had already begun looking into seeing a RE. I think I even scheduled an appointment, but was waiting on insurance approval. I still had hope that we would find an easy, simple fix, but this was not to be. On my fourth Mother’s day as a mother I cried. Yes, I was happy as anything and so appreciative to be Handsome Boy’s mother. But I wanted more and had already gone through so much in the world of infertility – is it so wrong to want more?

This year, my 5th Mother’s Day as a mother, once again I am filled with joy and hope. I will never forget all those years battling secondary infertility. I will always be there to support those I know going through the same. I don’t think I’ll take any part of this journey for granted – because I know what it took to get to this point. But I have joy and hope for my future and the growth of my family. I have more of an appreciation now than before of what being a mother truly entails and what it can take to get to that stage.

Today is a day to celebrate overcoming SIF!

So for all moms, moms-to-be, and future moms – no matter how you get there – TTC for just moments with no trouble at all, TTC for months and years through tons of tears and lots of help, gaining a precious child through adoption when other options have failed or just because that is the right choice for you – Happy Mother’s Day!!

Praying that one day IF and SIF are no more and all those who yearn to be a mom can have that dream fulfilled!

This entry was posted in Infertility, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

