Sequential Screen

Had my First Trimester Screen, also known as the Sequential Screen screen today. I was very nervous b/c I hadn’t seen the baby since 9 weeks, 4 weeks ago.

Thankfully everything looked great! Based on the ultrasound we were given a low risk for Trisomy 13, 18, 21, and Neural Tube defects. We will get bloodwork results back in a week and then they compare that to bloodwork I will get drawn in 3-4 weeks from now.

Our little squirmy baby was jumping and flipping all over. Looks like we have another thumb sucker too!

Here’s another photo op!

I had seen the heartbeat before, but hadn’t heard it. It’s simply the most beautiful sound in the world.

A little sad I won’t get to see our precious baby again until the 20 week ultrasound, but looking forward to hearing the heartbeat again next week at my OB appt!

Oh – and I seem to have developed a little baby bump!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

