“Hey Mommy, What Was That Bump?”

I’ve been feeling movement for a while now and even got to watch my tummy going in and out in waves as the baby moved late last week.

But nothing is as precious as what happened this weekend – –

Handsome Boy was sitting on my lap, leaning against my belly when the baby gave a good kick. He blurted out, “Hey Mommy, what was that bump?” and then got the most awesome look of wonder on his face as he realized it was the baby.

I loved every moment of my pregnancy with Handsome Boy (yes, even the nausea  – it reminded me that he was in there!). Mr Right and I delighted in each kick and roll Handsome Boy made. It is  even more exciting to experience those feelings a second time around when there was a time I thought I would never get that chance again. And to see my Handsome Boy get so excited over each and every little thing baby related makes the experience all the more special.

Can’t wait till tomorrow for my doctor appt!

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

