36 Week Appt!

Wow! Weekly appointments! Time is flying, yet going by so slowly at the same time.

My hospital bag is (mostly) packed, Little Pea’s take home outfit is all packed, Handsome Boy’s overnight bag is packed (just in case…)

Today is my first cervical check and group B strep test. Ugh. Hopefully we’ll find some progress in terms of dilating and a negative strep B result. I was negative last time and I’m keeping my fingers crossed now that this time will be no different.

At this point I’m working very little and have a lot of free time. Been going out with friends, shopping, and enjoying myself before the sleepless nights begin.

Loving these last few weeks of feeling Little Pea wiggle around, while at the same time feeling like a hippo and ready to get my body back!

Handsome Boy is ready as well. Yesterday he asks, “How long until the baby comes?” I told him about 3 and half weeks. He says, “Can we do the half and forget about the 3?” LOVE that boy!!

 

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

