Ouch!

Actually it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. I’m sure it will get worse each time, since the area will get more and more sore.

My lovely nurse drew some targets onto my bottom to assist me in getting the spot right. Yes, she drew the smiley faces…and then giggled a bit… this is my right side:

photo 2

Alcohol pad, gauze, PIO, syringe, and fresh needle. Eek!

photo 3

Post injection. Yes, I did create a “nose”… and giggled as I did that!

photo 4

 

Not so painful going in. I wouldn’t call it pleasant, but I had definitely worked myself up that it would be worse. I have some burning going down my leg now.

Hope the other side effects are minimal (increased bloating, constipation, and mood instability – haha, will have to ask Mr. Right about that!)

This entry was posted in Infertility and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ouch!

  1. carolina647 says:

    That is a nice way to deal with all of this. I hope the side effects are not too bad!

  2. That’s cute!! Makes me feel like you have an awesome and thoughtful nurse taking care of you! xox

Leave a Reply

